We have great Trainers that meet Responsible Vendor Training requirements!
Continuing Education and Certification Services (CECS) is an Approved Provider offering Responsible Vendor Classes in the State of Louisiana.
Continuing Education and Certification Services (CECS) is an approved Provider for The Responsible Vendor Training (Bar Card Class) by the Louisiana ATC. CECS holds 2 hour training courses that comply with the State of Louisiana requirements. We have Trainers located around Louisiana who are experienced and friendly
Walk-ins are welcome!
Areas that we currently service:
Monroe and N. East Louisiana
Ruston, Homer, and Haynesville.
DeRidder, Leesville, and Ft. Polk area
Bossier City and Shreveport.
St Bernard Parish/Chalmette
City of Lafayette/ Lafayette Parish - NEW!
If you do not see your area in this list or are in need of a training class, please let us know. We will be glad to work with you.
Student Cancellation, Student ID, Time Needed for the Course
This Bar Card Class is given by an Approved Provider: Continuing Education and Certification Services - CECS for short.
You should try to be on time to all classes. The State of Louisiana will not allow me to give the course to late Trainees.
When you come to the class please bring one of the following: a state drivers license (any state), state ID (any state), military ID, visa, or passport. These must be current and not expired. If the form of ID is a duplicate without a picture, a second form of valid ID must be presented to take the course.
The total amount of course time is 3 hours including breaks, instruction, and exams.
Attendees must take the entire course before taking the examination as required by The State of Louisiana.
All training and testing materials are provided.
Cancellation Policy: If an Attendee has *prepaid* for the course and does not attend the class, the Attendee will automatically be seated at the next available course unless CECS is directly contacted via telephone, FAX, email, or letter, and other arrangements made.
If the Attendee then misses two consecutive classes without contacting CECS, the enrollment is terminated.
Owners and Managers: If you want to request a Responsible Vendor Training Class, please contact CECS 10 days in advance. If we need to service a new area, that will be extended to 3 weeks in advance to satisfy State of Louisiana rules.